Book Review: The Pieces of Summer, by Wanda E. Brunstetter


** spoiler alert ** The Pieces of Summer, by NY Times best selling author Wanda E. Brunstetter, is the fourth installment in the Lancaster County Saga. It is a fictitious Amish Christian romance, but you do not need to be either to enjoy this story.

In this installment, Meredith is still reeling from the loss of her husband, but life goes on. It is clear in this book that Jonah is interested in Meredith, and the whole community seems to be aware of it also; specifically Meredith’s mother-in-law, who goes out of her way to ask Jonah to stay away from Meredith.

“Eddie” wakes up. Physically he improves, but he still has a long way to go mentally. At this point he still doesn’t remember his life prior to winding up in the hospital.

The story ends with Meredith’s water breaking at the most inopportune time…

I love these little novellas, and I look forward to reading the 5th installment!

Brunstetter does not disappoint!



Comments are welcome and appreciated. Please leave your thoughts below!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: