AWRW Book Review: I Won’t Give Up On You, (Black Hollywood Series Book 2), by F.L. Jacob

19196563Sabrina’s dreams are slipping away in the wake of the shooting. She’s lost trying to cope with the new reality of her life. Can Caston help her see that the scars on the outside haven’t changed who she is on the inside?

Caston’s true past comes to light, bringing his present crashing down around him. In a life full of betrayal, how will Caston cope when the truth is revealed? Can Sabrina be the constant Caston needs to help him make the life changing decisions he needs to in order to move on?

When the web of lies is torn apart, who will be left standing? Will the right person take the fall?

Follow Caston and Sabrina through the aftermath and find out what happens when they each vow I Won’t Give Up on You.

*PLEASE NOTE* This book is for 18 years and older. This book contains sexual encounters and graphic language that some readers may find objectionable. Contains graphic material that is not suitable for anyone under the age of 18.

Published (first published April 12th 2014)

Genre: Erotica, Suspense, Romance, Drama

Series: Black Hollywood Series


What’s It About?

After a brutal attack, Sabrina may not be able to dance again. She picks up the pieces of her shattered life, and tries her best to move on with the help of Caston, her boyfriend.

Caston is given news that turns his world upside down… How can he be strong and protect Sabrina when he is falling apart himself?

They vow not to give up on one another, all while dodging the paparazzi, and avoiding Sabrina’s attacker…

My Thoughts

I won an e-copy of this novel in a contest, mentioned I was a book reviewer, and promised the Author a review. Unfortunately, I was completely annoyed when I realized this was book 2 in the Black Hollywood Series. Book 1, Have I Told You, ended with a cliffhanger, and book 2 picks up where book 1 ended. Was I confused? -Yes. Did I eventually figure it out? -Yes, eventually I was able to piece everything together. (BTW, the Author does warn in the beginning of the book that you should read book 1 first).

Immediately, from page one. you are thrown into the action and drama that is Caston and Sabrina. She is in a coma and he is standing vigil, praying she will wake up and come back to him. Caston can’t imagine life without her.  Without reading book 1, you get a taste of Caston’s devotion to Sabrina.

Sabrina does wake up, and from there on it is nothing but sex, drama, and tears. Literally, every other scene Sabrina is crying. And she doesn’t just cry when she is depressed; she cries after sex, and when she is happy too!

All of her crying made me crazy… Enough already with the crying, lady! Take a zoloft!

Fortunately, the story was told from three different povs; Caston, Sabrina, and Mark’s perspectives were all reflected. Thank God. I don’t think I could have read this book if the POV was strictly Sabrina’s.

Speaking of Mark, (the villain); I enjoyed his character the most. Isn’t that weird? Aren’t you supposed to HATE the villain?

“All I want to do is strip her and claim her as mine…”

I enjoyed the author’s erotica writing style and how she crafted the sex scenes. Mark, the villain, likes rough sex, and he doesn’t seem to discriminate. Caston and Sabrina have a lot of sex, but it is tender love; romantic and sweet. Depending on your personal taste of erotica, you will get it all with this novel. BDSM “Sub” play -check, tender love making -check, sex with strangers -check, girl on girl -check. You get the drift.

Overall, I give this novel 3/5 stars. If you are interested in a novel with a strong alpha male, a damsel in some serious distress, soooo much drama, and lots of sex, you should give this series a chance!

Purchase, here!

About The Author

I am a mommy of two, wife to an amazing man, and full time employee. Life is crazy and busy! I started writing again during a group write on a Facebook group. They brought back my passion for writing that I haven’t felt since high school.

Starting this process was tedious and nerve-wracking, but my amazing ladies and my fabulous husband have inspired me to take my love for writing to the next step.

My current books are Have I Told You, I Won’t Give Up on You, A Very Merry Black Hollywood Christmas, all part of the Black Hollywood Series. Coming Soon will be Give Me All of You, book 3 in the BH Series.

Coming later 2015, One in a Million. New Characters, New story, Standalone! More information coming soon.


3 thoughts on “AWRW Book Review: I Won’t Give Up On You, (Black Hollywood Series Book 2), by F.L. Jacob

Comments are welcome and appreciated. Please leave your thoughts below!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: